Publication: Duniya Khabar

**Date:** 27/08/2016 **Edition:** Bhubaneswar

Page No: 7

Headline: Sai International School Wins Bhubaneswar edition of TCS IT Wiz 2016

## Sai International School Wins Bhubaneswar edition of TCS IT Wiz 2016



BHUBANESWAR, August 26, 2016: Over 1000students from various schools in Bhubaneswar participated in TCS IT Wiz, India's biggest inter-school quiz, organised by Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), a leading IT services, consulting and business solutions on Friday, August 26, atPAL Heights, J/7, JaydevVihar Road, Bhubaneswar. TCS IT Wiz was open to High School students studying in class 8-12. There was no entry fee.

The theme of this years' quiz was DEFAULT IS DIGITAL. The Quiz platform looked into the technological trends that are poised to have huge traction across the globe. Students who are a part of this quiz would benefit from understanding these technologies as they walk into their

future. The top six teams from the written preliminary round were qualified for the regional finals.

After 5 rounds of quizzing at the Regional finals, Akshat Praneetand Sampriti Panda from Sai International school won the title. The Regional Champions this year walked away with an iPad air each while the runners-up represented by Sibaprasad Reddy and Spandan Dash from D.A.V Unit 8, school were rewarded an iPad mini each along with a specially designed trophy and medals. The 6 finalists also received an array of exciting prizes from TCS ranging from space pack, selfie stick, earphones, bluetooth speakers and pen drives. The winning team along with a teacher/parent will be flown to Mumbai to contest in the in the National Finals.

The prizes were distributed by the guest of honourMr. Rudra Narayan Pallai, Special Secretary, Education and IT, along with Mr. Manoj Panda, TCS Center Head, Odisha. The Quiz was hosted by noted quiz master Giri 'Pickbrain' Balasubramaniam.

TCS IT Wiz 2016 is held across 15 locations in India - Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Coimbatore, Delhi, Hyderabad, Indore, Kochi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune and Visakhapatnam.