Skip to main content
Skip to footer
We're taking you to another TCS website now.

 

 

Date: Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Time: 5.30 - 6.30 PM IST/8.00 - 9.00 AM ET / 12:00 - 1 PM GMT

Historically disadvantaged and marginalized communities in Indian villages often cannot access the opportunities presented by the digital economy due to lack of proper digital infrastructure, knowledge and resources. The barriers that these young men and women face can be transformed into new opportunities if they can be empowered with skills and access to digital technologies to become successful entrepreneurs. 

 

TCS’ Digital Empowers will host a virtual forum to examine the pivotal role of digital technology in enhancing access to new opportunities and create sustainable livelihoods. The focus will be on questions around:

  • Generating employment and driving economic development in rural India through entrepreneurship

  • The role of digital technology - how is it perceived and leveraged so far and is expected to be leveraged in future

  • The impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on rural entrepreneurship  

  • Empowerment of rural women and historically disadvantaged and marginalized communities - including Dalits and Tribals, through entrepreneurship to create financial independence, mobility and impact

  • Leveraging digital skills and services in rural areas to enable financial inclusion

  • Roadmap for the future – what should companies and organisations looking to invest in entrepreneurship keep in mind while developing a support and learning system


Please join us for this exciting event by registering on the form. 

If you experience any issues with registering for this event, please email brinda.hardas@tcs.com