DAV Pokariput wins Bhubaneswar


DAV Public School, Pokhariput


Loyola School

The Bhubaneshwar edition of the quiz was a marked improvement in terms of quizzing standards if one were to compare the quiz with the 2007 edition. The prelim had a few tough questions but the 1200 kids did well to handle the same with relative ease.

The six schools that qualified were:

BJB Jr.College - Anuragh Dash & Animesh Bastia
DAV Public School-Pokariput - Aurojyoti Das & Ambarish Sarangi
Loyola School - Akash Mishra & Abhay Nayak
DAV Public School - Chandrashekarpur - Abhishek Nayak & Sambit
BJB English School - Wasim Sajiad & Parantap Singh
DAV Public School - Unit 8 - Omkar Amrutanshu & Ritesh Rituraj Nayak

The final witnessed DAV Pokariput take an early lead and race past the rest with some stupendous answers. As the quiz moved into the visual and buzzer rounds all the other teams gained momentum and started moving forward while DAV Pokariput did not score.


The quiz started getting closer with Loyola, DAV Unit 8 and BJB English School all gaining critical points in the next couple of rounds. In the final round of the quiz, DAV Pokariput took the early initiative and placed themselves in a secure position as Loyola and BJB English kept battling bravely on the buzzer. The late charge by these teams however was not sufficient to dislodge DAV Pokariput who won the quiz with Loyola finishing runner up

What proved to be the true winner was the amazing interest in quizzing TCS IT Wiz has generated and the sheer number of schools that came out to take part. I must congratulate all the teams who did exceedingly well.".


DAV Public School, Pokhariput

Runner Up:

Loyola School