Delhi's thriller


New Era Public School - Prempal Singh and Anshul


DPS (Noida) - Abhishek Gupta and Mrinal Mohit

A saturday afternoon with 500 plus energetic teams was a perfect setting for a fascinating afternoon of quizzing at the national capital. The 20 preliminary questions were clearly a notch high at Delhi with Pickbrain being pushed by the kids to not add any clues to his questions.

The finalists were:

Amity International School - Nakul Gulati and Vignesh
New Era Public School - Prempal Singh and Anshul
DPS (Noida) - Abhishek Gupta and Mrinal Mohit
Manav Sthali School - Aayesh Ratan and Vidit B
DPS (RK Puram) - Tanay Padhi and Dhananjay
DAV Model Town - Kunj Gupta and Rakesh Narang

The final witnessed a very close battle for the first couple of rounds as teams battled with great intensity. As the battle went into the buzzer rounds, the defending champions from DPS Noida started feeling the pressure and took some risks in the TCS round which gave them crucial points.

This pushed the other teams to also get aggressive and the duo from New Era Public School moved ahead with some good answers as Amity - Gurgaon also caught on.

In the final round of the quiz, New Era played a tactical game reflecting great maturity to win the quiz as DPS finished runners on a tie breaker.

Mr.Basant K Gupta, author and Additional Secretary in the Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India was the guest of honour.


New Era Public School

Prempal Singh and Anshul

Runner Up:

DPS (Noida)

Abhishek Gupta and Mrinal Mohit