Maharaja Agrasen win Ahmedabad final


Maharaja Agrasen Vidyalaya - Yash Goyal and Manas Gupta


St.Kabir Vadodra - Digant Bakari and Harshil Vaidya

In an exciting and riveting final at Ahmedabad, two young boys from Maharaja Agrasen Vidyala won the quiz getting the better of some stiff challenge from other teams including the defending champions Navrachana from Vadodara. Quizmaster Pickbrain had lined up a fairly tough assortment of prelim questions that resulted in the following finalists:

The top six schools that made it to the final were

St.Kabir Vadodra - Digant Bakari and Harshil Vaidya
DPS Bopal - Anish Dalal and Siddhesh Gandhi
Navrachana Vadodara - Abhinav Goyal and Anshul Shah
Kendriya Vidyalaya Ahmedabad - Shivam Sanjay Panchal and Bibhav Singh
DPS Vododara - Abhijeet Mishra and Ashish Mishra
Maharaja Agrasen Vidyalaya - Yash Goyal and Manas Gupta

The final started with all the teams looking good. All teams were off to brisk starts, infact all six opening their accounts in the first round itself. The visual round also kept the teams together and it was only when the buzzer phase was to start that Pickbrain predicted 'The buzzers will start creating the difference in this tight final'.

In the TCS round the tables tilted towards Maharaja Agrasen who seemed clearly prepared on the TCS front. The defending champions were still in the hunt but lagging a little behind for comfort and were forced into pushing the buzzer a couple of times that resulted in a negative. The young teams from DPS and St.Kabir Vadodara did remarkably well to stay on course as KV and DPS Bopal tried their best but could not accelerate at the right moments.

In the final round of the quiz the Maharaja Agrasen team did nothing silly as they consolidated their position and took no negatives to help the others, ensuring a place in the national final. The St.Kabir duo came up with stunning answers to take the runner up title as DPS Vadodara finished a credible third. The 2010 champs had to settle for the fourth spot but they were graceful in congratulating the new champs and took it in the right spirit to come back stronger a year later.


Maharaja Agrasen Vidyalaya

Yash Goyal and Manas Gupta

Runner Up :

St.Kabir Vadodra

Digant Bakari and Harshil Vaidya