Chaitanya take Hyd in style


Chaitanya Jr.College - Syed Murtuza Hashmi and Umair Abdullah


Gitanjali Sr.Sec School - Vasishta P and P Aakash

The champion city of the 2010 edition of the TCS IT Wiz, Hyderabad played host to the quiz on the birth anniversary of the great JRD Tata, who would have been glad to see the fantastic talent with young India. Close to 1200 school kids took part in the event which had a fairly tough prelim given the high expectations from the kids of this city.

Quizmaster Pickbrain returned after the prelim evaluation to share the answers and announce the finalists who were :

BVB - Jubilee Hills - Rahul & Anirudh
Chirec Public School - Manas Gundala & Ms.Supriya Lakhtakia
P.Obul Reddy Public School - Sreenihit & Kaushik Roy
Chaitanya Jr.College - Syed Murtuza Hashmi & Umair Abdullah
DPS Nacharam - Pranjal Pathak & Subramaniam Dantu
Gitanjali Sr.Sec School - Vasishta P & P Aakash

The final started with all the teams looking good. As the rounds progressed the duo from Gitanjali started moving ahead with a few brilliant answers backing their efforts while the duo from Chaitanya looked good and were just behind the leaders.

In the TCS round the tables slowly turned as Chaitanya took the initiative on the buzzer and powered themselves into the lead with good strikes. The lateral thinking round that followed saw them simply surge ahead of the rest but the round also witnessed a resurgence by Obul Reddy.

In the final round of the quiz the Chaitanya duo looked unchallenged as the battle for the second spot became an exciting one with Gitanjali not having scored much after the first couple of rounds and Obul Reddy striking back. It all went down to the final question when Gitanjali clinched the runner up title.

The teams received their prizes from the Principal Secretary for IT, Govt of AP, Mr.Sanjay Jaju who said "Hyderabad Rocks". He went on to add "I am amazed at the sharpness of these youngsters and I urge them to go on and become great engineers and doctors"


Chaitanya Jr.College

Syed Murtuza Hashmi and Umair Abdullah

Runner Up :

Gitanjali Sr.Sec School

Vasishta P and P Aakash