Chaitanya retain Hyd in style


Sri Chaitanya Jr. College - Syed Murtuza and Aneesh Kallapur


Chirec Public School - Rahul and Rahul

They came, they saw, they conquered. The Chaitanya duo of Syed Murtuza and Aneesh Kallapur impressed all those present with their stunning answers and spectrum of knowledge from the world of IT to register an impressive victory.

The quiz marked the launch of the 2012 edition of the nationwide initiative by TCS which has included two new cities, Nagpur and Indore taking it to a total of 14 cities. The other highlight of the afternoon was the launch of India's first animation based quiz software created by quizmaster Pickbrain and his team.

The prelim had 498 teams taking part and the following six made it to the final.

Chirec Public School - Rahul and Rahul
Sri Chaitanya Jr. College - Syed Murtuza and Aneesh Kallapur
Little Flower High School - Karthikeyan Sharma and Avinash
FIITJEE (Saifabad) - Kunal Roy and Novoneel Chakraborthy
Little Flower Jr. School - Sai Shashank Reddy and Asher
FIITJEE (Narayanaguda)- Anirudh Ponnala and Tushant Mittal

The battle which was dominated by eventual champs Chaitanya became a tussle for the second spot with all teams playing on a cautious note. While the teams from FIITJEE and Little Flower had good chances it was finally Chirec Public School that inched past these teams to finish runner up.

The guest of honour, P. Lakshmaiah, the Honorable Minister for IT and Communications expressed his happiness at the high quality of quizzing displayed by the students and said 'IT is not Information Technology alone but Indian Talent' where one in three IT professionals were from India. Mr. Rajanna, VP and Global Head TCS Andra Pradesh said "Hyderabad rocks. As always" when asked for his reaction.

All the finalists received handsome prizes that ranged from tablets to smart phones apart from trophies for their school. The winning team will now represent Hyderabad in the national final of the quiz in December.


Sri Chaitanya Jr. College

Syed Murtuza and Aneesh Kallapur

Runner Up :

Chirec Public School

Rahul and Rahul