IDPS Noida emerge Delhi champs


DPS Noida : Partha Dhar and Pranava Dhar


Modern School : Paavas Bhasin and Ayan Marwaha

The Delhi edition of TCS IT Wiz was bigger than ever before with teams coming in from Haryana as well. Pickbrain got underway and belted out a tricky set of questions that tested most of the teams. He did set the tone by telling the teams given the turnout at Delhi, the prelim would be tough. The finalists who made it were,

DPS RK PURAM : Parth Rangan and Srijan Jain
RUKMINI DEVI : Aditya Singh and Aviral Tateja
DPS NOIDA : Partha Dhar and Pranava Dhar
MODERN SCHOOL : Paavas Bhasin and Ayan Marwaha
DPS ROHINI : Sayan Chaudhry and Vanshraj Vohra
DAVPS : Manas Tuteja and Yashvardhan Gaur

The final was a very tight and close battle with most teams playing the game in a slow and steady manner. The team from DPS Noida was the one to break free first and move into the lead as the quiz entered the half way mark.

With quizmaster Pickbrain setting a brisk pace, the tension too mounted and teams were tense as the quiz progressed. The team from Modern School, inched forward with some stunning strikes on the buzzer to level scores with DPS Noida.

The duo from DPS Rohini stunned the audience with their knowledge of TCS but lost out in the very next round.The quiz ended in a tie breaker which DPS Noida clinched with a quick strike on the buzzer, making it to the national finale.

The guest of honour, Dr. Ramgopal Rao, Director IIT Delhi and Mr. Tej Bhatla, Vice President and Head North Operations, TCS gave away the prizes.


DPS Noida

Partha Dhar and Pranava Dhar

Runner Up:

Modern School

Paavas Bhasin and Ayan Marwaha