Navy Children's School win Kerala


NAVY CHILDREN’S SCHOOL : Nandu Krishnan and Arjun Sunil


BHAVANS VIDYAMANDIR, EROOR : Aswin Prabhu and Athul Sathyan

The Kerala edition of TCS IT Wiz was as exciting as always, with teams coming in from all over the state. Teams from Alappuzha, Idukki, Kollam, Kottayam, Kasaragod, Malappuram, Palakkad, Trissur, Trivandrum and Wayanad were all part of the quiz. Pickbrain got underway and belted out a reasonably tough set of questions that tested most of the teams. The finalists were...

CHINMAYA VIDYALAYA : Darsan and Sreekanth Syamkumar
NAVY CHILDREN’S SCHOOL : Nandu Krishnan and Arjun Sunil
BHAVANS VIDYAMANDIR, EROOR : Aswin Prabhu and Athul Sathyan
SARVODAYA VIDYALAYA, TVM : Alan Santhosh and Alwin Santhosh
BHAVANS MUNISH VIDYAMANDIR : Roshan John and Sidharth Sanjeev

The final was an absorbing battle with most teams playing the game with confidence. The scores also progressed in tandem as did the nerves. The team from Sarvodaya Vidyalaya, Trivandrum was the one to break free first and move into the lead as the quiz entered the half way mark.

With quizmaster Pickbrain setting a brisk pace, the tension too mounted and teams were seen taking their time to answer. Soon enough the teams from the Navy School, Chinmaya and the Bhavans’ all progressed and the quiz was a fair battle for all the teams with one round remaining.

A couple of miss hits by Sarvodaya Vidyalaya, knocked them back from a leadership position. The pressure forced more mistakes and they could not recover from there. The quiz ended with the Naval team and Bhavans, Eroor on a tie the former clinching the same and registering a place in the nationals.

The guest of honour, Prof (Dr.) Kuncheria P Issac, Vice Chancellor, Kerala Technical University, advised the students, with a crisp but inspiring speech, to convert their knowledge to skill and aim high to be entrepreneurs or Nobel Laureates. Mr. Dinesh Thampi, Vice President and Delivery Center Head, TCS Kerala, was also present.


Navy Children School:

Nandu Krishnan and Arjun Sunil

Runner Up:


Aswin Prabhu and Athul Sathyan