LFS pip Bombay Scottish in a thriller


Lokhandwala Foundation School : Kavi Singh and Adarsh Agarwal


Bombay Scottish School : Neil Kanakia and Vickram Peter

The TCS IT Wiz at Mumbai has always been a thrilling affair with schools preparing for months to clinch the title. Teams from all over the city and a few from Nashik were present at the quiz this year.

Ace quizmaster Pickbrain belted out a tough set of questions in the prelim that made teams think a fair bit before answering. The finalists were…

Gopi Birla Memorial School : Bhavya Shah and Adit Rambhia
Dhirubhai Ambani Int. School : Aryan B and Nimit Mehta
Lokhandwala Foundation School : Kavi Singh and Adarsh Agarwal
Ryan International School, Khargar : Ananth P and Siddharth Preetham
Ashok Universal School, Nashik : Nilay Kulkarni and Khushal Patel
Bombay Scottish School, Mahim : Neil Kanakia and Vickram Peter

The final was a very tight and close battle for the first couple of rounds with all teams scoring at par. As the quiz moved into the buzzer phase, well past the half way, a couple of teams started breaking free. The team from Nashik was doing well till this stage but a couple of errors on the buzzer knocked them back.

Even after that it was a four-way battle between the boys from Lokhandwala Foundation, Bombay Scottish, Gopi Birla and Ryan International. The Ryan boys and Gopi Birla were in it till the end but fell short of a couple of answers that would have got them more traction.

In the final round the Lokhandwala team displayed composure after taking an initial lead while Bombay Scottish took too long to press the dreaded buzzer and lost out on the final two questions after playing a brilliant game.

The guest of honour, Mr.Rajesh Gopinath, CFO, TCS appreciated the teams and beautifully explained how the entire IT environment had turned on its tables from business being enabled by technology to technology enabling businesses.


Lokhandwala Foundation School:

Kavi Singh and Adarsh Agarwal

Runner Up:

Bombay Scottish School:

Neil Kanakia and Vickram Peter