DAV Pokhariput wins Bhubaneshwar thriller


DAV Public School, Pokhariput


Rajendra Vidyalaya

The Bhubaneshwar edition of the quiz was a cliff hanger that was decided on the final question with as many as five of the six teams with a chance to win the final.

The six finalists were:

BJB Jr.College- Abhishek Arijit & Dibyajyoti Mohapatra
DAV Public School Unit 8 - Omkar Amrutanshu & Ritesh Nayak
Rajendra Vidyalaya - Anurag Ranjak & Arnab Ghosh
DAV Pokhariput - Aurojyoti Das & Ambarish Sarangi
Loyola School - Harsh Sharma & Aviral Dasgupta
Mothers Public School - Amruthanshu Dash & Bishmaya School

The final of the quiz started with DAV Unit 8 taking the initial points and looking good especially with some outstanding strikes on the TCS related questions. The visual round saw good answers and a high quality of quizzing from most teams as the other teams started playing catching up.

As the quiz moved on, Rajendra Vidyalaya from Jamshedpur and DAV Pokhariput along with BJB and Loyola Jamshedpur moved on to set the stage for a photo finish. As the final round was about to being merely one answer separated all these teams. It seemed more a battle of nerves than IT as the buzzers added to the tension of the quiz. BJB on the final question missed scoring ten resulting in a tie between Rajendra Vidyalaya from Jamshedpur and DAV Pokhariput which the latter won.

The winners got a huge bag of prizes including a laptop each while the runners up walked away with digital cameras and a digital photo frame each. All the finalists received prizes as well. As a special incentive the champion team will now travel to Bangalore for a special invitation quiz to be conducted by TCS in association with the Govt. of Karnataka in the month of November.

Young IAS officer, Mr.Vishal Dev the BMC Commissioner of the city congratulated the teams for a high quality quiz and urged them be knowledge conscious.



DAV Public School, Pokhariput

Runner Up:

Rajendra Vidyalaya