Maharaja Agrasen Vidyalaya wins at Ahmedabad


Maharaja Agrasen Vidyalaya


Navrachana Vidyani Vidyalaya

The Ahmedabad edition of the quiz witnessed a high intensity battle and a display of great comfort towards IT with students from Vadodara, Gandhinagar and Ahmedabad all converging in the state capital for the annual quiz. Over 510 teams were taken through a prelim of 20 questions that witnessed the following six qualify on stage.

The six finalists were:

B V B’s VM Public School - Suhrd Joshi & Prarabdh Saxena
Hillwoods School - Ritvik Gautam & Aakash R Shah
Maharaja Agrasen Vidyalaya - Nayan Goyal & Vinay M
Navrachana Vidyani Vidyalaya - Shoaib Merchant & Manthan Parikh
Delhi Public School - Ashish Mishra & Abhijeet Mishra
St. Kabir School - Aditya Tamboli & Alap Thakkar

The early rounds of the quiz saw Maharaja Agrasen take an early lead only to be levelled soon by the young 8th standard duo from DPS, BVB and Navrachana all from Vadodara. The team from St.Kabir and did well in the beginning to get off to a good start.

The quiz seemed rather closely poised into the first half but just as the buzzer rounds came into play, the duo from Maharaja Agrasen, who had been runner up both in 2008 and 2007 decided they had hung around long enough to risk the title one more year and gave it a push backed by some solid preparation and confidence. In the next rounds it was a sheer display of their dominance which drew a special mention from the quizmaster Pickbrain who said 'I have not seen any other team across India, dominate the quiz the way these guys have'.

The final round of the quiz was tense as four teams St.Kabir, DPS, BVB and Navrachana all had a fair chance of finishing second. With some clever tactical quizzing the team from Navrachana Vadodara inched past DPS on the final question to win the second place.

The young DPS and St.Kabir teams were appreciated for making it to the final of such a huge quiz and urged to prepare well for the year ahead.

The guest of honour, well known environment educator, Mr.Kathikeya V Sarabhai, the son of Dr.Vikram Sarabhai gave away the trophies to the top team as he was joined on stage by senior executives Mr.Jayaramakrishnan and Mr.Pankaj Gupta of TCS.


Maharaja Agrasen Vidyalaya

Runner Up :

Navrachana Vidyani Vidyalaya