Center Point stun Nagpur


Center Point Katol Road - Shouvik Dey and Kshitij Gupta


Bhavans Vidya Mandir Srikrisna Nagar - Shadab Khan and Vishwaroop SK

‘This is the kind of quality that thrills me especially when youngsters from class 8 excel’ quipped quizmaster Pickbrain perhaps a perfect reflection on the high standards the schools from Nagpur set at the quiz. A packed auditorium was in rapt attention as Pickbrain thundered with the prelims that led to the following six finalists.

The finalists who made it from the prelim were:

DPS - Dhruv Sood and Mihir Salwe
Bhavans Vidya Mandir Srikrisna Nagar - Shadab Khan and Vishwaroop SK
Center Point Katol Road - Shouvik Dey and Kshitij Gupta
Bhavans Vidya Mandir Civil Lines - Karthik Patil and Laksh Maheshwari
Narayana Vidyalayam Chinchbhuvan - Sudhanshu Patil and Dhriva Kothari
Modern School - Jayanth Chowdhary and Shreyansh Buty

The final started with Center Point getting off to a fast start with both Modern School and Bhavans (Shadab and Vishwaroop) right behind. At the end of two rounds the three teams were all locked on more or less the same score. In the rounds that followed the other three teams did try to push their way but could not move ahead.

The battle moved quickly with these three teams gaining and losing ground with one or the other leading after each round. It all came down to the final couple of rounds when the quiz when Center Point steamrolled the others and went into a scoring spree cracking one question after the other. Only the duo of Shadab and Vishwaroop from Bhavans did their bit to try and catch up but the lead was too much to narrow. Center Point also became the youngest team so far to qualify into the final.

The chief guest Mr.Chaitanya Sathe, Vice President and Head of Business Operations India West observed that students “It’s been absolutely amazing. It is very clearly indicative that there is no age bar to start understanding or get involved with technology. Along with the animation and understanding that teams showed it was superb”


Centre Point Katol Road

Shouvik Dey and Kshitij Gupta

Runner Up:

Bhavans Vidya Mandir Srikrisna Nagar

Shadab Khan and Vishwaroop SK