Loyola Trivandrum wins Kerala final


Loyola School, Trivandrum - Adit chandra and Vignesh Krishnan


St.Joseph Paingattor - Britto Sabu and Kevin George

The edition at Kerala has always been a state finale rather than a cityfinal. Teams from all over the state were present at the quiz as Pickbrainunravelled his questions in the prelim that made teams think a fair bitbefore answering. The finalists were from across the state.

Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Calicut - Alok Reon and Amruth Chand
St.Josephs Paingattor - Britto Sabu and Kevin George
Bhavans Vidyamandir Trissur - Akhilesh Balakrishnan and Sameer J
Bhavans Adarsha Vidyalaya, Kakkanad - Karthik Ganapathy and Vasudev C
Loyola School, Trivandrum - Adit chandra and Vignesh Krishnan
Hari Srividya Nidhi School, Thrissur - Harisanker Pradeep and Shyam Pisharody

The final was a very tight and close battle for the first couple of roundswith four teams on even scores, BVB Calicut, St. Josephs, the Vidyamandirduo from Trissur and Loyola Trivandrum.

The quiz moved rapidly with the audience appreciating the animationcreated for the event with frequent applause. The round of TCS turned outto be the tipping point in the quiz as the duo from Loyola stumped all theothers and went for the questions with amazing speed and cracking all four in the segment to surge ahead of the rest.

From there it was no looking back for the Loyola boys as they won the titleand in the final rounds St. Josephs displayed their brilliance to race to thesecond place but it was not enough to win the quiz.

The guest of honour Mr. PH Kurian (IAS) accompanied by Mr. DamodharPadhi, VP and Global Head Learning and Development TCS and the hostMr. Sudheer Warrier, VP and Head of Utilities business TCS, gave away theprizes to the teams.


Loyola School

Trivandrum - Adit chandra and Vignesh Krishnan

Runner Up:

St.Joseph Paingattor

Britto Sabu and Kevin George