SAI International retain Odisha title


SAI INTERNATIONAL : Akshat Praneet and Sampriti Pand


DAV Unit 8 : Sibaprasad Reddy and Spandan Dash

The Odisha edition of TCS IT Wiz was bigger than ever before with teams coming in from all over the state. Pickbrain got underway and belted out a tricky set of questions that tested most of the teams. The finalists were:-

MBS PUBLIC SCHOOL : Swapnil Mishra and Prabhu Prasad
ST. PAULS ROURKELA : Sudhanshu Mishra and Abhay Majhi
DAV Unit 8 : Sibaprasad Reddy and Spandan Dash
DAV Pokariput : Saswat Das and Priyansh Priyadarshi
SAI INTERNATIONAL : Akshat Praneet and Sampriti Panda
MOTHERS PUBLIC SCHOOL : Soham Panda and Hiran Mishra

The final was a very tight and close battle with most teams playing the game in a slow and steady manner. The team from Rourkela was the one to break free first and move into the lead as the quiz entered the half way mark.

With quizmaster Pickbrain setting a brisk pace, the tension too mounted and teams were seen clutching their hands between questions both in joy and despair.

The defending champions Sai International, slowly inched forward with small but sure strikes on the buzzer. The DAV team from Unit 8 also progressed and the quiz was a three-way battle.

A couple of miss hits by Rourkela gave Sai International the edge and from there on, the defending champions held their own to register another win. The tie breaker between DAV and the Rourkela boys was clinched by the former.

The guest of honour, Mr. RN Palai, Special Secretary, Electronics and IT Dept. Govt. of Odisha, advised the students to nurture IT as an area of interest and schools to nurture them. Mr. Manoj Panda, Center Head, TCS Bhubaneswar, was also present.



Akshat Praneet and Sampriti Panda

Runner Up:

DAV Unit 8

Sibaprasad Reddy and Spandan Dash